Edits on Divine

I took Divine down early (well, I didn’t delete it, just substituted all of the chapters with filler text about how I’m submitting for publication like I’d planned to do come June). A lot of you might be wondering why, and I’ll be honest with my reason. Mainly it’s because I’ve had a sudden change of heart about the plot and plan to be doing edits all summer to make things right.

And yeah, well, that’s about it. Also, I’ve always been weary of posting my work online. I mean, I have random side projects and things that I know will probably never see the light of day again, or won’t end up finished, and those are typically what get posted on sites like Wattpad, just because I’m paranoid about my work.

Anyway, Divine’s been taken down, I plan to spend the summer editing, and we’ll just see how it goes. I do plan on continuing to post other work, like Secrets or Runner, but those may also get taken down, and I’ll hope you’ll respect my choices.

2 thoughts on “Edits on Divine

  1. Good luck;)

    Yeah, it is understandable. I'm paranoid about posting projects online too. That's why I only but a sample of it.

    I loved Divine. Hope it is sitting in my bookshelf in the near future.

    Like

Leave a comment