Create Your Own Adventure: Inklewriter

So there’s this website called Inklewriter that we’ve had to use for our final project in one of my English classes here at Wittenberg. It’s honestly one of the most fantastic things I’ve ever done. It’s lots of fun and super easy to use and figure out.

Our assignment in class was to create a Choose Your Own Adventure story with the site and then write about how the fantasy genre allowed us to critique society the way we did and how that wouldn’t work in other genres. So, me wanting to tie my academic work to, well, the other things I do in life, I wrote a short choose your own adventure story based in Cidy.

So if you would like to go through a short prequel of Divine and choose your own path, then you can read my piece here.

Otherwise, just go play around with Inklewriter. It’s a lot of fun!

Leave a comment